Inviting Guidance of the Dead.

Asleep
on the belly
of this silly
corporeal container,

rest
your disembodied
form upon me,

whisper
into my ears,
join me in
just another
haunting dream.

This bridge exists,
and you meet me on it.
Spill to me your life
before I’m

aggressively dragged
from it,

back to my mundane day,
my daily grind.

Relax,
I know the dead
still hang around,
alive and well,
drifting betwixt

bodiless existence here
and the parallel reality
of dreams.

I know
we all
have powers untapped,
so help me.

I’m still
so afraid and angry,
feeling low,

rising above,
transcending:
yet with a dreadful
tension still lingering.

So help me understand.
Help me explain.
Help me learn.

I’m healthily skeptical:
aware, alive
within my soul…

and rest assured,
vital parts
are still listening.

Leave a comment